My name is Selena and I'm 18 years old




Black/African American;White/Caucasian


New Jersey

Selena is described as resilient, strong, social, and self-aware. Selena is caring and aspires to attend college and become a nurse so that she can help people. Some favorite activities are cooking, baking, swimming, listening to K-pop music, and reading. The ideal day for Selena would include shopping for shoes and going out to eat pasta or sushi. Selena is open to all dynamics of families as long as they are committed, understanding, supportive, involved in her life, and most importantly love spending time together. An added bonus would be if they had pets, especially a dog.

Learn more about Selena

Favorite hobbies

I love to go shopping and cook especially baking sweets, and I love to read.

When I grow up

I hope to attend college after high school and become a nurse so she can help people.

I’m happiest when

I am doing one of my hobbies!

What I’m looking for in a family

I want an affectionate family, active and with a structured schedule. I want a family that will allow me to be part of meal planning, shopping, chores, family dinner, and trips. I would love to have a family with a pool so we can enjoy the summer weather

Meet Selena's Siblings

No items found.

Selena's Story

Selena's Story

Would you like to make Selena part of your family?

To adopt Selena, you need to work with an adoption agency in your state and complete your home study. If you haven’t gotten this far in your process yet, we can connect you with an agency that can help.

If this is the first time you’re considering adopting from foster care, here’s a great guide on what to expect.