My name is James and I'm 19 years old







James is a personable, kind, and helpful young man! He gets along with everyone around him, even though he might be a bit shy when you first meet him. His absolute favorite hobby is fishing, especially fresh-water fishing. James has expressed that his perfect day would involve spending it on a pond or lake, fishing pole in hand, and stopping at 5 Guys Burgers & Fries for lunch. Apart from fishing, James enjoys playing basketball, football, and video games. His favorite school subjects are math, robotics, and history, and he aspires to one day become a police officer. He listens to all types of music, from classic rock to hip-hop, but country is his favorite. Happy, fun, and polite, James is a wonderful young man to get to know!

Learn more about James

Favorite hobbies

fishing, playing football, and participating in robotics class!

When I grow up

I'd like to do anything outdoors or anything hands-on - maybe a police officer!

I’m happiest when

I am with people who care about me and take me on new adventures!

What I’m looking for in a family

one that is nurturing, loving, and caring! I want to be a part of a family, and I love helping with dinner or yardwork!

Meet James's Siblings

No items found.

James's Story

James's Story

Would you like to make James part of your family?

To adopt James, you need to work with an adoption agency in your state and complete your home study. If you haven’t gotten this far in your process yet, we can connect you with an agency that can help.

If this is the first time you’re considering adopting from foster care, here’s a great guide on what to expect.