My name is J'mere and I'm 19 years old




Black/African American



J’mere is a very kind, helpful, and creative teen. Some of his hobbies include arts & crafts, basketball, and football, especially playing quarterback in football and point guard in basketball. J’mere values the teamwork involved in playing sports, and he enjoys watching games on TV as much as playing. You can catch him rooting for the Philadelphia Eagles during football season. J’mere is helpful around the house, and loves to assist renovating houses with painting and cutting the grass. In fact when asked about his hopes and dreams, heexpressed interest in working as a landscaper and living in the city someday. J’mere is looking forward to having a forever family who has pets and ideally attends church. Maintaining a relationship with his siblings as well as his friends and current resource parent is very important to him, as well.

Learn more about J'mere

Favorite hobbies

playing basketball, football, and doing arts & crafts!

When I grow up

I'd like to work as a landscaper, live in the city, and drive a Nissan Pathfinder!

I’m happiest when

I'm outside playing sports or working on houses - I love to paint and cut the grass!

What I’m looking for in a family

one that attends church and that can support and love me!

Meet J'mere's Siblings

No items found.

J'mere's Story

J'mere's Story

Would you like to make J'mere part of your family?

To adopt J'mere, you need to work with an adoption agency in your state and complete your home study. If you haven’t gotten this far in your process yet, we can connect you with an agency that can help.

If this is the first time you’re considering adopting from foster care, here’s a great guide on what to expect.